Writer Wednesday


As the year nears to its end, I’ve sort of figured out what I want to do next year. Well, writing, publishing, drawing and watching movies as usual, but I managed to make a sort of priority list – how I’ll stick to it, that’s another story! 😉

I might have said this before, but this year I realized how few new stories I wrote since I started the indie publishing adventure. The first books were all translations of old stories. Then last year I bumped into a couple of un-rewriteable stories (in fact one is rewritten but still unpublished because I feel it’s still too episodic, like the original) and I wrote some new stories that were a hell of a lot of fun.

I started using the Writing Planner to keep track of writing. Monday 29th (first available date on the planner) I wrote more than 8000 words of SMNG Diaries, yay! Of course it’s still the Holidays, so I’ll have to see how I fare when it’s over and I’m back to the usual routine…

Now, the WordPress fireworks are for this year:

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 6,100 times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

So for the new year I planned some new stories for B.G. Hope, something for Barbara G.Tarn (mostly shorts, though, since I’m still mulling about the three characters I came up with this year – i.e. I still don’t know what their story is, but if I find out, I’ll have a new novel out. Hopefully. My preferred length is obviously short novel or long short story, sigh).

I also want to write some shorts to submit to traditional markets – and that’s probably going to be rewrites, but one, for example, has a brand new sequel. I need to finish S.K.Y.B.A.N.D. – those last 22 pages of graphic novel – so I can do an omnibus with the whole story on CreateSpace.

And I need to schedule translation time both for Barbara Sangiorgio to turn into English (I have selected a collection of shorts, a novella and a novel to see how it goes) and for Barbara G.Tarn (Male Lovers of Silvery Earth vol.2 will come out in English first, but since the Italian version is my bestseller, I’ll have to translate it, along with Star Minds Next Generation).

And I’m planning some clean-up for the other two pen names – new covers mostly. I hope to set up Unicorn Productions webpage and put everything on there. But I’ve been saying I want to start a web page for all my writing since 2000, so… I’m not swearing I’ll do it this year! 😀

Barb2001See what I’m saying? This is included in 15 years of creative barbwire, by the way. So, have a great New  Year’s Eve and see you in 2015! 😀

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Viv

     /  31/12/2014

    Well done.
    But when I clicked to view your report, it said, it was only visible to members of this site!
    happy New Year, anyway!

    Like

    Reply
    • aw, shoot! I copy-pasted the draft post generated by the “sharing” button, since I didn’t want to make it its own post…
      Ah, well, never mind. You were one of the main commenters, BTW! 😉
      Happy New Year! 😀

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

