Random Friday


So, yesterday I met fellow Wyrd Worlds authors Emma Faragher and Peter Lean – today hopefully we’ll have lunch with the wonderful woman who started it all, Steph Benion! Sorry if this post lacks of links, but I’m writing on a small netbook with Ubuntu, so… sloppy work. Apologies. And I even must hurry since the battery is very low and I couldn’t find an adapter for the plug.

Like I said, I didn’t bring my camera, but smartphones work anyway – so here’s me and Peter Lean, shot by his daughter with his Smartphone! 🙂

10402382_10203350373898799_1554892453521431542_nMy backpack is already falling to pieces for carrying too much weight (all those PRINTED books are heavy!!!). I’ve met a few interesting people as well – old and new friends – and I’ve bought meself a Loncon T-shirt (but Viv is going to see it first, yay!). A little nervous for tomorrow panel, but it will pass…

Signing off from London now… full report coming when I’m back in Rome, so don’t expect it next week! 😉 Scheduled posts coming… have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

