Random Friday


So, this was the week of morning nausea (and no, I’m not pregnant, it’s either the summer/winter and temperature excursion, low blood pressure, a virus or a womanly thing) and headaches, therefore I couldn’t do much. Thus I don’t have much to say today. I hope next week I’ll feel better or I won’t be able to attend the writers group meeting – and I really need their comments on a couple of stories I want to submit by the end of the month.

This weekend I’ll have my cover artist coming over, so I’ll let her go through the pencils of S.K.Y.B.A.N.D., since – like in #12 – I have a couple of pages with naked people in it, so I’ll need her expertise! 😉

I’m thinking about a new story – I have a vague idea of the characters, but I’m not sure what’s going to happen to them, so if my brain doesn’t turn completely to jelly, maybe by Loncon I’ll have at least jotted down an outline and decided when it’s set in the long history of Silvery Earth. I have considered doing another graphic novel, but considering how long it’s taking me to finish S.K.Y.B.A.N.D., my failing eyes and the fact that I couldn’t even set up the idea I got last year or earlier, it’s probably going to be a prose story – it has more chances of seing the light! 😀

If I stick to what I have now, it will be further in the past of Silvery Earth, before the stories that came out so far – and I will also rewrite in prose the old graphic novels that are so badly drawn that they better stay in their folders forever. Sorry, only a few lucky people can say they own the paper zines I did in the 1990s. Unless I gather fans at the Loncon panel and start selling my graphic novels, that is (although I’ll probably do also the prose version anyway)!

Have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

