Art Friday


Since I don’t have watermarked versions of my drawings, I’ll point you to DeviantART instead – okay, maybe I could download the watermarked version and repost it here, but I’ll let you do a little extra work if you wish to see Da Muses latest portraits. Keanu is here, and Hrithik is here. Yes, I had a busy weekend! 😉

I’m also half done with the pencils of SKYBAND – since apparently at Loncon I’ll be on a comics panel, I thought I might as well get back to my graphic novel. When I’ll have the final schedule, I’ll post it, but I’m still sort of negotiating. I want to be on the program, so if there’s nothing else, I’ll do that single panel they gave me! 😉

Speaking of artists, have a look at this Kickstarter project. And if you’re an indie author… you might find your next cover from an Award-winning illustrator at a cheaper price than her usual fee! Now, if I could come up with a nice project to kickstart… I guess I’ll keep supporting others until I decide what to do!

I have more comics (that came out as photocopied zines in the 90s), but I should scan them all, and it’s hundreds of pages… since I’m not really selling any (neither 15 years nor SKYBAND nor Fleur de Lys), I don’t see why I should do it. Besides some are really badly drawn! 😉 Not to mention the unfinished ones…

Now I’d love to do another story with both Muses, but I don’t think I will. It’s taking way too long to finish SKYBAND, and even doing the last pages of 15 years took me 3 months… so probably not. They’ll still be in my stories, but no more comics.

Unless I start drawing real chibis or try to use the motion book tool… But enough random ramblings… have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

