Sunday Surprise


My name is Brenda de Zorig and I’m a journalist for the Konigtown Gazette. I’ve been on the road for years as an actress in an itinerant company, but eventually decided to go back to my hometown to start living of the thing I like the most – writing. So while I write my Masterpiece, I took this job at the Gazette and they send me on various assignments… I thought I might as well starting interviewing random people. Since I intend to write fiction, but truth is always stranger than fiction, I’m eager to hear about people out there – on my world or beyond.

In the previous post we met the twin princes of Amrendra, but they weren’t the only ones in front of me… I look forward to learn more about their bodyguard – if he is indeed a bodyguard.

*eyes the tall silent man one step behind the twins* Tell me a little about yourself.

K: My name is Kartik and I’m of gypsy descent. At some point I left my tribe of origin and joined Master Zahir itinerant circus where I found a scrawny teenager with big gray eyes that turned out to be much more than what I first thought… I’m ten years older than him.

*Harish moves closer to him with a grin, Rohit rolls his eyes with a smile*

Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

K: Wiry, dark-haired and pale-skinned.

Let’s not forget handsome and mysterious, please! What is your role in the story?

K: I took Harish away from Master Zahir’s circus because I was sick of watching him being pimped out. We ran away and found refuge in Jevina, capital of Lakeshi, where things went bad very quickly.

H: Actually, he told me to be careful when I performed in front of King Vijay, but I forgot… *looks dejected*

Since you’re both gorgeous, I’m not surprised you found trouble!

What is your relationship with Harish?

K: I’ve been in love with Harish for five years now, but didn’t dare telling him, knowing how much abuse he’d been through. Until we ran away and could spend some time alone together…

H: And I managed to let him know I adore him too!

Where do you live?

K: I’m a nomad, my home is where my heart is – with Harish.

What is it about Harish that you find appealing?

K: His innocence in spite of his life, and his vulnerability in spite of his built. The fact that he remained sweet and shy even if he had to do things that would drive anyone crazy or sour or angry. And he’s the most gorgeous young man I’ve ever seen as well – I love his malformed hand!

H: He is strong and independent and I’ve wanted to be like him since he first stepped into our wagon! He’s the only one who can touch me without me shivering in disgust… he’s so sweet!

What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

K: Freeing him from King Vijay’s lust.

Oh, boy, what a story! Twin royalty, a lost twin, a lustful king… I couldn’t write anything better! Go check these tales of the southern kingdoms, set in Amrendra a long time ago…

Amrendra_resizeBLURB

Amrendra

Once upon a time there was a kingdom that mostly followed the southern traditions and culture but differed from the others for two main things: it was blessed with four seasons – instead of three, led by monsoon rains – and with twin royals, so there were always two interchangeable kings…

“The Northern Warrior”

The prince heir’s first (and unrequited) love.

“The Jesters”

Entertaining the court of Lakeshi and their lustful king.

“Twin Royalty”

Rohit and Rahul of Amrendra learn to know each other and prepare to reign together.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

