Writer Wednesday


WotFcertificate_resizeSo, it’s official. I got mail! You can read the story on Amazon, Kobo, Smashwords, B&N and DriveThruFiction and  Apple! I’ve considered interviewing the protagonist, but since there’s a new story out, I opted for the new title instead. So in the posts that will follow you will have some more character interviews.

If you’re an author and would like to be interviewed or have your charatcter(s) answer some questions, drop me a line!

In the meantime, let me announce the new title: Amrendra. Three connected stories of the same time as The Hooded Man, out now on Kindle, Kobo, B&N, Smashwords, DriveThruFiction and Apple. The anthology that includes them all and more will come out in a couple of weeks. Stay tuned for More Tales of the Southern Kingdoms.

Amrendra_resizeAmrendra

Once upon a time there was a kingdom that mostly followed the southern traditions and culture but differed from the others for two main things: it was blessed with four seasons – instead of three, led by monsoon rains – and with twin royals, so there were always two interchangeable kings…

“The Northern Warrior”

The prince heir’s first (and unrequited) love.

“The Jesters”

Entertaining the court of Lakeshi and their lustful king.

“Twin Royalty”

Rohit and Rahul of Amrendra learn to know each other and prepare to reign together.

Now, to the writerly updates. I’ve completed an Assassins’ Guild novella and an Amazons short story I hope to submit to my offline writers group at the end of the month. I’m now translating Male Lovers in the hope to makes some more sales (did I mention that Star Minds sells more in Italian than in English – yes, I did. Less competition, I guess!). By the way, remember the 50%off on Smashwords on all titles (except the brand new one)! And there’s 25% off on DriveThru as well – both for Comics and for Fiction! Only in July, folks…

Now, some writerly links: rip open your skull and publish into your brain – sounds awful, yes? Well, read the post anyway. It’s pro-art, pro-literature, pro-everything and mostly pro-change. Yes, the world is changing and we can’t stop it, so we might as well go with the flow. And who really cares about what happens to the Big 5 or whatever they want to be called? I most certainly don’t. I’ve never read this much – since the indie publishing revolution, I mean. I’m obviously not a target reader for traditional publishers (and not a writer for traditional publishers either)…

Now I’m going to answer the 10 key questions that can determine your success as a writer!

1: yes.

2: no, or I’d be writing yaoi, erotica or YA.

3: yes, or I wouldn’t have published 80 titles in 2 languages in 4 years, would I?

4: no, or I wouldn’t… as the previous question.

5: no, or I’d be stuck in rewriting hell like some of my friends. Happened once, in 2010 – I swore “never again”.

6: yes, of course, since I don’t write in my mother tongue!

7: unfortunately, not really… that’s why it’s so hard to find my 5000 true fans! 😉

8: no – I’m way beyong my first book. It was published in 2011! 😉

9: no, or I wouldn’t be indie published

10: oh yeah! Because it’s FUN! 😀

Have a great week!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

