Random Friday


It was a drawing weekend – with some writing thrown in for good measure. So there you have Da Muses again.

2014May_resizeSee the WiP for this one on DeviantART

2014fifth_resizeAnd then I’ve read – one book down on the TBR pile, yay! In the Company of Angels is of course well written, but not really my cup of tea. Probably because I’m not really interested in that kind of recent history and religious persecutions or beliefs at large. The non-Mormon point of view (Eliza Gadd) makes it enjoyable even for non-Mormons. But since it’s always the white men’s POV, Native Americans might hate it (although there are also friendly tribes). Can someone recommend me an historical novel written from the point of view of the people who were invaded by the white virus and almost wiped out? Can I have the redskins POV, please?

This afternoon I’m off to Turin again, so tomorrow I can check the Book Fair. I’ll let you know next week if I found out anything interesting… and Sunday I’m going to Genova to check an exibition about the Templars. You never know, I might get back to that shelved historical novel after seeing that! 😉

Wishing you a wonderful weekend…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

