Writer Wednesday


Nothing new on the writerly front. Still translating – and selling a little the Italian Star Minds. There are less Italian indie authors, so less books to compare with, LOL.

I know I’m a week late, but maybe now the site won’t crash if you take the survey at authorsearnings.com! Read Joe Konrath’s post about it, if you still haven’t heard about this initiative by Hugh Howey, and study the report as well. I took the author survey with my meager earnings, and I’m not ashamed to admit it! 😉

Now, Kris Rusch on blogging as discoverability tool… I’m still pondering if I should grab that bundle even if my TBR pile never goes down and checked the eBookSoda and BookBub requirements, so sometime later this year, I might try them. I’m still blogging because I enjoy it, and I don’t do blog tours just because I can’t be bothered to organize them. I haven’t been invited back everytime I had a guest, but I don’t care. I still go by Dean‘s phylosophy “If it’s not fun, don’t do it” and Scott‘s “WIBBOW” test! 😉

More wisdom from Hugh Howey about self-publishing or indie publishing or whatever you want to call it: luck and lottery. And it’s not a gold rush and e-books are forever (like Joe Konrath likes to repeat) and so on and so forth. This is from a happy indie who can’t quit her day job yet, but is still here, still blogging, still publishing and mostly still having fun.

That’s all for this week… whenever I get back to writing in English, should I post some short fiction or extracts on the blog as well? Yes? No? Liking the post won’t help… write a comment, thank you! 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Anytime you want to tour, do a guest post or excerpt you’re welcome on my blog!

    Like

    Reply
    • I know, Jo, whenever I have something new, maybe I’ll do another character interview with Katelina! 😉

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

