Writer Wednesday


I’ve spent the weekend formatting for Smashwords and Lulu (don’t ask – I sure hope the sales will make up for the lost hours) and I’m back to translating the Snippets, but looking forward to writing in English again. I’ve got a few stories to jot down, although this month the only English title will be a comic! 😉 Hence it will come out probably only on DriveThruComics – unless I manage to do a version with the Kindle Comic Creator.

By the way, I’ve got an e-mail from DriveThru:

Bloody Valentine Sale

Valentine’s Day is almost here and we’re thinking of having a Bloody Valentine sale on eBooks! Since DriveThruFiction currently focusing on the Fantasy, Sci-Fi and Horror genres we thought it would be fun to spice things up a bit and take a look at the darker fiction focused on romance…

We’re going to run a 25% included Romance themed titles at DriveThruFiction.com starting Friday 2/14 and running through Monday 2/17. If you have some Romance titles, or Valentine’s Day or other titles you think would fit the theme of a Bloody Valentine” please fill out this Google Form to get signed up for the sale.

I signed up for Male Lovers of Silvery Earth, so there’s 25% off on those days… Just click on the link during the weekend and enjoy. You can have all the usual e-book formats (PDF, e-pub and mobi). Unfortunately this doesn’t work for the POD version… Anyhow, happy Bloody Valentine! 😉

Writerly links… if there’s still someone who’s looking for an agent out there, Dean Wesley Smith’s latest take on the subject, which goes well with Joe Konrath and Barry Eisler replying to Donald Maas. I used to follow Writer Unboxed, but I think I stopped when they started featuring that agent a little too often for my tastes! 😉

Now I’m going to accept Hugh Howey’s challenge. I will submit as soon as he opens that forum. I’m not afraid of public comments. And if he can help me “fix” a story I’m not happy with (and it’s just shy of 5000words), I’ll be eternally grateful! 😀

But then, I’m not like Paul. I don’t look around constantly, to see if the other indies are good or bad. The few I had time to try were good enough for me as a reader! 😉 One day I might get bored with the publishing business, but I won’t stop writing. And I do plan on submitting to Writers of the Future – since for them, I’m still unpublished. Doh. Now I better go back to work… Have a great week! 😉

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

