Random Friday


And it’s sort of Art Friday! Saturday Cristina came over to work on some projects, so I spent the day at the computer, coloring my December comic. So here’s the brand new Happiness Is… that I had made for this occasion (and that’s why I can’t post this on Sunday – too close to Monday morning, LOL):

140That’s the only half-blonde-Barb Happiness Is… vignette, and it will go on rotation with the others – but you saw it today first! 😉

Now I’ve ordered a proof copy (from Lulu, since there’s even a discount until Valentine Day) to check the colors and then add it to the complete project mentioned in the vignette. I wrote the first 16 pages in two months and the second 16 in two weeks… and drew most of it in December anyway (although the coloring was done in January).

Actually, that was only the afternoon job. In the morning, I did my fifth attempt at the cover of The Hooded Man – check all the attempts on DeviantART. It took me all morning with those three levels and some suggestion from Cristina, and I’m quite happy with it now. I don’t have any more excuses to procrastinate on writing the story – but then, the first draft is done now. When I did this, I had in mind the next two pivotal scenes and still had to figure out the end/closing. And I didn’t get back to it until Sunday night.

Now I better go back to drawing S.K.Y.B.A.N.D…. Only 2 chapters to go! 🙂 Have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

