Writer Wednesday


HAPPY NEW YEAR! Did you celebrate much? I didn’t – I don’t care! 😉 I’ve managed to sit and do some scheduling for the new year during the Holidays, though, so here’s a tentative calendar of writing and publishing by yours truly.

Write: 2 B.G. Hope titles (the third body switch + 1 M/M romance). 4 Amazons anthologies (Silvery Earth, the first is almost complete. It’s mostly short stories and some novellas). Star Minds Next Generation (looking forward to tell you about Shan-leo and Dadina in their teens and beyond!).

June will be drawing month when I’ll do at least one chapter of S.K.Y.B.A.N.D. and letter Fleur de Lys 3-4-5. I hope to have them all out by the end of the year (S.K.Y.B.A.N.D. 14 & 15 and Fleur de Lys 3-4-5). There will also be a collection of vignettes and humoristic comics that I’ve done now (well, the last bit – the first being from 1998, so really “15 years of creative barbwire”).

Publish: I have only the first six months at this time, the rest is still quite foggy. I’m planning one POD a month until June, 1 with CreateSpace (because it’s an English title), 1 with DriveThruComics (because it’s a comic, and another might come through in the second half of the year if I manage to finish S.K.Y.B.A.N.D. – that would be Omnibus 3), and 4 with Lulu since it’s Italian titles and mailing expenses are cheaper from Lulu (sorry, Mighty Zon, but you still serve America more than the rest of the world!).

First title of the year will be “Male Lovers of Silvery Earth” out really soon, so stay tuned. Then I’ll have some Italian titles (translations of Star Minds, mostly…) and the next English title will be those “15 years” sometimes in February. Amazon Spring should come out in April, with the others coming in June,  September  and December. The Next Generation will be out at the end of the year.

Phew! Those new year’s resolutions are tough! Now I should learn to add better tags to the posts, so those stupid ads will have something really in common with the post. I don’t want to upgrade to the add-less WP yet. Besides spam comments (and visits) went down after I decided to close the comments on posts older than 30 days – so I guess all those visits were just spam bots. Sigh.

Dec.2013 was the lowest in a whole year...

Dec.2013 was the lowest in a whole year…

I won’t share the WordPress year in blogging because in spite of having more than doubled the total visits this year, the images shared are better forgotten (like the OLD cover of Ciaran&Harith that should disappear from the internet… it’s not even in my images archive anymore! Where or why did they choose it anyway?!)…

Closing with the usual writerly links… David Farland’s be original. Kris Rusch’s discoverability (kinda) and check the link in the comments about the bundle of sticks. Finally, Mark Coker’s predictions for 2014 – I especially like the last one, although my plans in that department are still a little fuzzy. But I want to write more new stories and less rewriting/translations! 😉

Back to brainstorming the latest popcorn kitten… Here’s to a great 2014 for everyone! Cheers!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

