Random Friday


Sooo, London! Here’s a summary of my 3 days wandering around:

London2013_resizeI came back with 18 Bollywood titles again (like last year from the US), so I’m all set until next year, since I won’t watch them unless I finish the other stuff first (carrot&stick, remember? 😉 So one week back, I haven’t even started on the list!).

Being a once-a-week aunt for the rest of the school year, I can tell you that panel 1 was a success with Dear Nephew. I managed to make him do his English homework (in spite of the interruption to peruse my own art book on how to draw dragons) and then gave him the Angry Birds masks book. He wanted to take it home when his mother picked him up, but since the text is in English and I proved him I’m much better than his mum in translating, he left it with me so we can play with it again next Tuesday. As for Techie Bro, he’ll get his book for Xmas! 😉

Right hand “duplicated” panels – are you eagerly waiting for my review of Krrish3? 😉 First of all, I had to watch it twice because I found some difficulty in reading the subtitles on a big screen – so one was for reading the subtitles and one to watch the movie. On a “small” screen (32″ TV) my peripheral vision catches everything, on a big screen – not so well. By the way, did you know men have tunnel vision and women have peripheral vision? Check this article on eye signals for more! 🙂

I digress again. The first time I was also distracted because of the tea and hot colored water you call coffee outside of Italy that I had drunk – I needed the restrooms badly. So the second time I went there before the movie started and enjoyed it much more! 🙂 I don’t do spoilers, but yeah, glad it ended the way it did. Now I can write Krrish4 with Bad Krrish (either a cloned version or his wax statue that comes to life – whichever tries to kill the original, so Hrithik gets to play both the good and the bad), LOL!

Since it has only 3 item songs, it’s recommended to whoever loved the X-men movies (it has mutants!) or even 12 Monkeys (invisible virus kills millions!), so even if you don’t like Bollywood, you can check this superhero movie, especially if you’re into superheroes. I’m not really (I read only some Marvel heroes comics), but Krrish is Krrish! 😀

And if you’re into comics, you might want to try the comic as well. Since it’s a moving comic, and I’m not too fond of the art, I’ll pass. I’m following the Motion Book Tool page on DeviantART, but I’m not impressed with the results. I know the future is this, but since I’m an old lady and don’t have an i-Pad (or even an android phone), I’ll pass… And there’s the videogame too, if you’re so inclined – Techie Bro didn’t want to try it because he doesn’t know the movies, sigh.

That’s all for now… slowly getting back into the routine and ran out of guests for Sundays, so if you’d like to be featured on this blog, drop me a line or leave a comment, thank you! 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

