Random Friday

Published 18/10/2013 by Barb

One of the reasons to go to London is to watch Krrish 3 coming out on Diwali (nov.4th) – but Hrithik has just been to London to promote it (or is it the videogame? What was he doing at an Apple Store anyway? *wonders the i-Nothing Gal*) already – way ahead of the release. Sigh. I’m always lucky with the movies stars I like – when Keanu was shooting 47 Ronin at the Shepperton Studios I didn’t manage to meet him (not to mention when I went to LA and he was in NY or I went to NY and he was in Europe – he has a knack for avoiding me!).

Anyhow, I’ve decided to continue a comic I did in 1998 and then a second (much shorter) part in 2000, which eventually will become a booklet about Superdeformed Barb which will include also Teen Barb and other vignettes I did – but not the Happiness Is… See the definition of Super deformed – although mine is a very personalized way of deforming people. It’s more Schulz than manga! 😉 But then, my drawing influences come from all over the world… I’ve never drawn True Manga style! 😀

I’m currently writing/sketching the beginning – and if you wonder why I’m saying this now, it’s not total randomness, it is related to the previous paragraph! 😉

SDfront_resizeSince I didn’t know what to talk about today, here’s the ramble. The 1998 comic was called “Superdeformed threesome”, starring me, Brad and Leo (my muses back then – do I need to specify their family names? ;)). I’m going to do “SD Threesome Millennium”, starring me and my two muses of today, Keanu and Hrithik (see how that ties to the first paragraph?)! 😀

A little bit of self-irony doesn’t hurt, even if I’m almost 50. I don’t care, life is beautiful with my imaginary friends! 😉 Anyhow, won’t be anything I’ll start working on until next year, since I want to finish SKYBAND first, and then I need to publish a B.G.Hope title which is referred to in one of the pages. But the London episode above might end up in it, like other real episodes ended up in the previous “SD” stories! 🙂

Speaking of Muses (since they both are) – I got a thumbnail of the cover of Star Minds Snippets (that’s Second Muse in case you were wondering. Is there still someone out there who doesn’t know what Ker-ris looks like?). Unfortunately the Cosmopolitan cover widget no longer works, so you’ll have to wait another couple of weeks… maybe I’ll do my first cover reveal, LOL! No, wait, that’s treating a book like traditional publishers… so no “cover reveal”, just straight to publication! 🙂

And that’s all for today… have a great weekend! 😀

3 comments on “Random Friday

  • This is the first time I’m reading your blog… I thought I can ramble but it’s nice to know there is someone out there who can ramble as much as I do. I found your blog quirky, so I guess it means I will have to keep reading it. 🙂

    Like

  • Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

