Random Friday

Published 11/10/2013 by Barb

And it’s Art Friday, since my procrastination techniques brought me to do a few more covers for stories I still have to write – but then, that might push me to actually write them, so that’s not bad. It’s bad in that I didn’t start coloring SKYBAND #13, that’s what the procrastination was for, LOL!

Anyhow, you can see the new (and old, actually, since some of these are already out there, but I thought I’d upload a bigger and more visible version) covers in my DeviantART gallery. I’m very happy with the princely or kingly couples of the southern kingdoms, especially the last one. Reference was from these two photos, I don’t know for the life of me where I got them from, but I assume they’re out of copyright.

MTSKreferenceSo this will be the cover of More Tales of the Southern Kingdoms – out next year. This year I hope to publish Male Lovers of Silvery Earth and I have done two covers – same but different. Since this short anthology will cover centuries of Silvery Earth history (with short stories and novellas not related to each other), I thought to put 4 drawings (out of 6 stories). Now I need help to choose the frame!

MM4blogWhich one looks better to you? Left or right? Let me know in the comments, thank you! 🙂 Three stories will be reprint (in fact two cover images were already used – albeit one in B&W), the other three are currently with betas, so I can send them to the editor ASAP. 5 are love stories (hence the flames might be a good thing?), one is drama (Lords of War – available in TSK2).

TSK4blog_resizeOh, and these will get new covers as well – only one cover image, and then a second, thumbnail, on the back cover of the upcoming new POD version… So even if I reuse the frames of TSK2 it won’t be a problem…

That’s all for today! Have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

