Random Friday


So, I’ve finally read Orwell’s 1984, and like David Icke said, we’re really living it. Should have titled it 2014 and he’d be called Nostradamus! 😉 Anyway, I’m now trying to deprogram myself – even if it’s not easy. But I know I hate doctors and medicines so much, usually self-healing works with me! 😀 If you need help, check the BEST You Project, it has lots of good advice. Or you can try this book (I haven’t read it, but it looks similar to what I’ve read). Or you can just be a lemming, but then don’t complain! 😉

I’m now reading Fiction River #3 – time travel stories. As usual it’s mostly very good stories. Maybe one day I’ll do a workshop that might have my story published on there, but at the moment I can only read the issues. Except I should renew my subscription, LOL! Now I’m thinking of submitting more short stories to more mags, but the wait… 4-5 weeks or “by mid-November” means I can’t publish them before they reply. So I don’t know.

I’ve done half the pencils of SKYBAND, and all the covers – including Omnibus 3. Let’s make it an Art Friday and give you a little preview.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hope to finish the pencils by the weekend, so I can start inking – and then the hard part, the coloring! 😉 Hopefully by the end of the month I’ll be able to publish #13 on DriveThruComics, though. And I’m already missing those Caran d’Ache portraits, haha. Talk about procrastination techniques! 😉 NO, Barb, no new portraits until 2014 – you gotta finish your graphic novel first! 😀

Have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. 1984 is double plus good!! I love the clock striking 13 at the start.

    Like

    Reply
    • I liked that he uses kilometre and kilos and that way of saying the time – we still use it in Italy, we can either say 13.00 or 1pm… 😉

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

