Sunday Surprise


Another guest – my offline beta-reader. She’s also a writer and I sure hope some day you will all be able to read her witty and funny tales. So, ladies and gentlemen, please welcome mystery woman Abby B. Palmer! 🙂

1. Where do you live and write from?  
Rome, Italy
2. When did you start writing?
As a teenager
3. What genre(s) do you write?
Mystery, fiction, magical realism, romance, poetry, human interest when I wrote for magazines
4. Where do you find your inspiration? Do you put yourself in your stories?
From my own very varied experiences, studies and the people I’ve known or encountered. Also from images in my dreams and daydreams. Yes I do put a bit of myself in each story
5. Do you have a specific writing routine?
No
6. Outliner or improviser? Fast or slow writer?
I like to improvise. I zip along fast at times, move turtle slow at times
7. Tell us about your latest book
Lately been working on cozy mysteries (working on 3 with same main character) Most finished one is set in New England and Rome, it has humor, friendship and an art related plot.
8. Indie publishing or traditional publishing – and why?
We’ll see, whatever is easiest for my skills and situation
9. Any other projects in the pipeline?
Always. I have small sections of many potential books both in computer and in an actual hard file from my pre-computer days
10. What is your goal as a writer and what are you doing to achieve it?
I’ve always written for my own enjoyment, to create characters who have interesting adventures and situations and see how they react. My goal is to finish a book.
I know she’s been stuck in rewriting hell for years, but hopefully we will soon manage to unblock her. Last year I gifted her of a printed copy of her manuscript, which hopefully made her wish to actually see it in print.
UntitledWhenever I manage to steal her final draft of that novel, I’ll let ya all know!
Have a wonderful Sunday! 🙂
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

