Book review – Legacy of Ghosts by Joleene Naylor


Official review:

it’s good to be back in this world, even if Katelina is sometimes annoyingly stupid… but then, no conflict/wrong choices/stupid reactions, no story, right? Looking forward to the third book…

Ahem… should I elaborate on that? OK, it means a lot of repeating of the review of the first book. And I probably won’t read the third as soon as it comes out ’cause my TBR list is ever growing. But I’m interested in seeing where this is going.

If I were dumb Katelina, I’d have already asked Jorick how old he is, although I guess he wouldn’t have answered, but at least I’d have asked, haha! 😉 But I’m not Katelina, I’m a history buff, so I’m curious to know in which century he was born (although long hair is out of fashion lately, so I’m guessing he’s pretty old). Hints have been given in this installment, but it’s still quite vague. And no, I’m not asking for a spolier, I’m just sayin’! 😀

My admiration for authors capable of writing series in third person limited with one character POV  is growing exponentially. I wish I could do it! 😉 But I’m the multi-protagonist-buff and off the window goes the mystery of slowly uncovering the other characters from the main’s POV… Maybe one day I’ll try to find one character I can stick to for a whole novel, haha! 😀

Next I’ll move to other authors, hoping to get back to this one soon… I still have to read most of the short stories – although I’ll probably wait for the collection at this point – and read some six sentence excerpts of what’s to come, and it’s intriguing! 🙂 If she posts more, they will probably make more sense now that I’ve actually read the first two books – but she has to remember to sign up first, right, Jo? 😉

OK, tomorrow extra post for JC Martin’s blogoversary, then the usual… have a great weekend and see you next week! 🙂

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Check it out…. « Amaranthine Night

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

