Medieval dinner and Facebook


So, how was your weekend? I went to the programmed medieval dinner and was lucky enough NOT to get any rain during the event (although it poured the morning after on our way back to Roma). It was held at Certaldo and we stayed at the Hotel Il Castello (which means “castle” in case you were wondering). The dinner was organized by Elitropia, and I had already attended in 2006 (no pics, grrr…) and 2009 (where I took the pics I used in the Happiness is… vignette).

I put a best of of the pictures I took (close to 100… I’m a compulsive photographer! ;-)) on my personal profile on Facebook (where there’s already a best of 2009, so I didn’t want to duplicate pics) and it took me ages because Facebook kept asking me to tag whoever was in the picture. I’m against tagging on FB and struggled to put up the damn album, but eventually I made it. Swearing to close the damn account ASAP, but whatever… ;-)

Anyway, I thought I’d give you, my faithful blog reader, a glimpse of that medieval dinner…

my friend at our room window

the hotel in 2009

yours truly in the hotel's garden

the souvenir... yeah, you take that home!

One last thing that has nothing to do with the above. See the frog in the sidebar? A joined a new webring by wonderful Shaina Richmond… feel free to join us and hop from indie author to indie author! :-) Have a great week!

Previous Post

6 Comments

  1. Wonderful photos Barb! It looks like a lovely place, and I can see you enjoyed it. No castles here. I feel very left out. :(

    • Don’t feel left out, Australia has other treaures… :-)

  2. That place looks gorgeous! What a fun event ^_^.

    • It was my third time, but still fun! Might go again next year or later… ;-)

  3. That looks like like so much fun! :)

  4. very cool!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 601 other followers

