Writer Wednesday


Looky look, even WordPress wished me a happy anniversary! Ain’t they sweet? ;) That’s why I still love them and stick to them! :D
anniversary
In spite of the keratitis, I managed to go through the document and found a few typos, a couple of wandering commas, some missing words and some extra words – if more escaped, blame it on my sore eye. Sorry for the false announcement last Wednesday, but I kinda retracted it in the same paragraph – with the sore eye, I didn’t see I had mentioned a new title out in the first part.
AmazonSisters_resizeAnyway, Amazon Sisters is out! :) Check it on Smashwords, Amazon, Kobo, Barnes&Noble, DriveThruFiction and even XinXii – and Apple who still lags behind (got the link this morning before this went live, phew!). A special thanks to The Rodent for his input on this one – he deserves a free copy, doesn’t he? It’s coming your way, Mr Rodent, don’t worry… Thanks for being my guinea pig with a Kobo e-reader! :)
And then we have the Giveaway winners for this blog! :) Coupons have been emailed to whoever entered… As for Goodreads, I just received the e-mail that it’s closed and who the winner is. More on this next week.
September is over and since I can’t read on screen, I’ll skip the writerly links this week as well. My sales went up to 6 units (from 1 in August) for Ciaran&Harith – 4 on Kindle, 1 on Kindle UK and 1 on Kobo UK. England, I’m taking you by storm, LOL! I guess my humor is more for the British than the Americans… Or is it because of Ciaran? He’s not British, he’s Irish! And I know India is a former British colony, but they’ve been independent since 1947 (correct me if I’m wrong, I can’t google it at this time – sore eye still on)! :D
Just kidding, it took Johnny&Marian a couple of months before it started selling, and I sold it both on Amazon.com and Amazon UK for almost a year – 3 or 4 copies a month, so it’s still my bestseller! ;)
I managed to finish the inking of SKYBAND – but now the rest of the job is with Photoshop, so I don’t know when I’ll be able to do it. The eye feels better, but apparently these things take time. And I could toy with the screen light, but I’d rather just wait.
This has pushed back all my publishing schedule, unfortunately, so the complete Star Minds Snippets will come out in November. But you’ll have another taste or two this month. Stay tuned! :)
Apparently you can’t have a YouTube account without being on Google+, so I don’t have any book trailers anymore – until I open another account. My sore eye didn’t allow  me to see what I was doing and I joined Google+, unifying my Gmail and Youtube account. I managed to get out of it, but lost the YouTube channel – unless I join Google+, then I can reactivate all the videos (book trailers).
Suggestions? Is Vimeo all right?  Maybe I should just open another YouTube account without my Gmail (I have 6 working e-mail addies anyway) and see what happens… although I don’t like YouTube policies, so… sigh!
Not that the book trailers brought in sales, but they look great on book pages (available only with certain retailers, such as Smashwords or DriveThru)… I’d need a premium membership to upload directly to WordPress, so I’d skip that expense for now. And I took off the videos from Goodreads and Amazon Author Central as well…
More work to do – wouldn’t I be better off writing instead! ;) Have a great week! :D
 
Previous Post
Next Post

4 Comments

  1. Drop everything and nurse that eye. I haven’t emailed you because I don’t want you to stay in front of the computer replying to emails :)

    • Shafali, I’m back to work (DayJob), feel free to email me! ;)

  2. :-) And thank you so much for the free copy of Amazon Sisters!

    • You’re welcome… and swamped with reading, LOL! :D

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 639 other followers

