Surprise Sunday


… and it’s a blog award! With special thanks to Rohan7things who passed me the Best Moment Award! Thank you, Rohan (and BTW, if you’d like to do a guest post… you’re very welcome! It would be an interesting change of perspective! ;))!

No rules except passing it on, so here’s a list of bloggers… no, wait, I’ve already done that. Okay, you, yes, you who are reading this and would like to have this shiny award on your blog: just grab it, paste it and pass it on! I could nominate, but some people don’t accept awards, or they already have it, others never pass them on, so… no names. If you want it, grab it and have fun! And thanks for stopping by! ;)

I didn’t go to Deepcon (as you might have guessed), so not much else to say. Gotta go back to those writing projects – the Italian stories that always take me back down memory lane because they’ve been written in the late 1980s early 1990s so sometimes I wonder if and how I changed. And I don’t mean physically (I didn’t, except now I color my hair – my former classmates think I hybernated for 20 years to stay as I am. Which I probably did, but don’t tell them!).

Those were stories written in my early twenties, and yeah, I guess I changed a lot since. Not my writing style, though! ;) Pity Italians don’t read, I’m sure they’d enjoy those stories. And no, I’m not translating them because they’re too set in Italy in the last years of the 20th century – “period piece” they’d call it in Hollywood. I doubt anyone is interested anyway. And too many things would get lost in translation (that’s my main objection)! ;)

Okay, as this blog has almost 200 followers – would you like me to do a giveaway? Post a free piece of fiction? Celebrate? Just forget about it? Vote in the poll and let me know, thank you! :)

Have a wonderful Sunday!

Previous Post

1 Comment

  1. Hey Barb, no probs about the award! I’d love to do a guest post, I could do it on the subject of writing fiction, would you mind if I made it part of my Gyaros: The Mice Eat Iron blog tour?

    Here’s more info on that: http://rohan7things.wordpress.com/2013/03/16/calling-all-bloggers-the-gyaros-blog-tour-2013/

    Let me know ;)

    Take care, good luck with your Italian stories!

    All the best.

    Rohan.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 601 other followers

