Random Friday


Struggling with a wacky connection on Thursday afternoon, I guess I’ll keep this post short. Just in case I need to upload it quickly from DayJob before I start working, I’m writing in a Word.doc so I can paste it into WordPress.

Not much to say anyway. I’m reading a manuscript, so I won’t be able to share it with you. I don’t have any new movies to watch, and I’m not watching old ones either – busy writing and reading.

I’ve done another portrait last Sunday, so here’s the latest from DeviantART

Hrithik15cut_resize

Speaking of art, here’s an artist’s story – and it sounds very similar to this writer’s story… I guess it goes for any creative endeavor, really! ;) Words of wisdom from that post:

Sadly, the world is not filled with cheerleaders. No longer seven years old,  I can’t expect others to tell me how great my artwork is. Now it’s up to me to focus on the minor successes instead of the minor failings. And at the risk of being overly dramatic…. this just might be the secret to a successful art career.

Paste it on your wall, you creative people! :) And you’ll be happily successful, just like me! ;)

Also, it’s Will Eisner week, so I’m going to give a short list of suggested graphic novels to read (all by creators who are both writers and artists… awesome people, even if I met only one of them and one has passed away, so I’ll never meet him):

Strangers in Paradise

A Distant Soil

Poison Elves

Elfquest

or you can check my own graphic novel S.K.Y.B.A.N.D.! Yes, I know, I still have to start on #13… sorry, Jo! :(

Have a great weekend and don’t forget the Smashwords sale! BTW, thanks to the kind soul who bought a title taking off the 50%OFF coupon and paid full price in spite of the promotional price… :)

Previous Post

2 Comments

  1. now that’s a good quote! :D

    • I should add it to the words of wisdom, shouldn’t I? ;)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 668 other followers

