Writer Wisdom Sunday


Every Sunday until November and unless I have a guest, I will share words of wisdom from writers on writing. Enjoy!

The path to success is a path, not a destination. Making yourself happy, sharing your art, or whatever your goals are, requires constant adjustment along this changing path. We will all be making decisions in our writing careers. I challenge you not to see those decisions as right or wrong, but as just another span in an ever-flowing path that is your writing career. It will ebb and flow but it will never freeze unless you let it. 

~Davin Malasarn

 

I guess I can never stress enough the importance of knowing what is right for you and closing your eyes to dreams that aren’t really yours. It’s so easy to mistake another dream for your own. It’s so easy to think we’re heading somewhere special, when in reality we are almost always already where we need to be and we just need to enjoy it before it flies by and is gone forever.

- Michelle Davidson Argyle

 

I always knew I wanted to be a writer, though I didn’t really know what a writer was. I don’t remember a time without that urge.

- Maggie O’Farrell

 

Always carry a notebook. And I mean always. The short-term memory only retains information for three minutes; unless it is committed to pare you can lose an idea for ever.

- Will Self

 

Storytelling will never die: it’s too important to the human condition.

- Amanda Foreman, biographer

Previous Post
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 666 other followers

