Great news


If you follow me on Facebook, you already know: I am guest at Clarion blog and Books of the Immortals – Fire is finally out.

First the guest post. I learned about Clarion Foundation when I read Orson Scott Card’s How to write science-fiction and fantasy (a book I highly recommend to all genre writers). I bought it in London a few years ago (when there was still a Borders on Charing Cross Road…) and have seriously considered attending their workshops. Alas, I have a Day Job and taking six weeks off is not something I can afford at the moment.

When I discovered their blog, I started following it, and linking to it from time to time. Eventually the wonderful Lynda Williams contacted me and asked me to write a guest post… I couldn’t believe my eyes when I got the e-mail, and of course you don’t send the first thing that comes to mind when you receive such a request… I had to work on it a little, but now you can read the results! :-) Thanks again for the opportunity! :-D

AND I also managed to upload Fire to Smashwords and Kindle (not live at the time of the post, but will be in a day or so). I will need a little more time for the printed version, but I should be able to have it live by the end of the month… In the meantime, you can check the trailer:

A special thanks to Marilyn, Fulvio and Martin for helping me with tightening it (it was 3minutes long! ;-)). Maybe next weekend I’ll do a special offer on the novel… and of course you’ll be able to read six sentences from it on Sunday, so stay tuned! :-)

Oh, and I’m even listed on the brand new and improved Six Sentence Sunday site… great job, Sara Brooks! :-D Yay!

And if you’re in the Washington DC area, don’t miss this panel on protecting creativity which features also Rights Paladin Colleen Doran…

Previous Post

6 Comments

  1. wow, that’s a pretty high-profile guest post. Very cool, and congrats.

  2. thank you, Stephen I knew you’d understand! :-) Hope to read YOU there one day as well! ;-)

  3. Congrats, Barb! You’ve done so much since I’ve been mia, way to go! I’ll have to collect all your work on my new Kindle :)

    • Are you back on track? ;-) Go to my Smashword page to download for your brand new Kindle, on Amazon/KDP Fire is not live yet… and the freebies are all on Smashwords anyway! :-D

  4. Lynda Williams

     /  19/06/2011

    Thanks for the kind words, Barb. Your post got lots of action! Congratulations on that.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 672 other followers

